1967 – The Elvis Presley movie “Double Trouble” …

Elvis in Double Trouble

1967 – The Elvis Presley movie “Double Trouble” premieres. Released alongside the CD.

Double Trouble is the soundtrack to the 1967 film Double Trouble. The first nine songs on the music album were recorded at Radio Recorders in Hollywood, California at the end of June, 1966 and were part of the movie. The last three songs were previously recorded at RCA Studio B in Nashville, Tennessee and were added to the album for its release to coincide with the motion picture’s debut.

Recording musicians

* Elvis Presley – vocals
* The Jordanaires – background vocals
* Scotty Moore, Tiny Timbrell, Mike Deasy – guitars
* Pete Drake – steel guitar
* Bob Moore – bass
* Floyd Cramer – piano
* D.J. Fontana, Buddy Harman – drums
* Charlie McCoy – harmonica
* Boots Randolph – saxophone
* Michael Henderson, Richard Noel, Butch Parker – horns

Tracks listing

Side 1:

* Double Trouble – (Doc Pomus & Mort Shuman)
* Baby If You’ll Give Me All Of Your Love – (Joe Byers)
* Could I Fall In Love – (Randy Starr)
* Long Legged Girl (With The Short Dress On) – (Leslie McFarland & Walter Scott)
* City By Night – (Bill Grant, Bernie Baum, Florence Kaye)
* Old MacDonald – (Randy Starr)

Side 2:

* I Love Only One Girl – (Sid Tepper & Roy C. Bennett)
* There Is So Much World To See – (Randy Starr)
* It Won’t Be Long – (Ben Weisman & Sid Wayne)
* Never Ending – (Florence Kaye & Philip Springer)
* Blue River – (Fred Tobias & Paul Evans)
* What Now What Next Where To – (Don Robertson & Hal Blair)

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply